SPECIAL MEETING & EXECUTIVE SESSION OF THE KENOSHA UNIFIED SCHOOL BOARD HELD NOVEMBER 28, 2017

A special meeting of the Kenosha Unified School Board was held on Tuesday, November 28, 2017, in the Small Board Room at the Educational Support Center. The purpose of this meeting was to vote on holding an executive session to follow immediately.

The meeting was called to order at 6:15 P.M. with the following members present: Mr. Falkofske, Mr. Kunich, Mr. Wade, Mrs. Snyder, Mr. Garcia, and Mrs. Coleman. Dr. Savaglio-Jarvis was also present. Ms. Stevens arrived later.

Mrs. Coleman, President, opened the meeting by announcing that this was a special meeting of the School Board of the Kenosha Unified School District. Notice of this special meeting was given to the public by forwarding a copy of the notice to all requesting radio stations and newspapers.

Mrs. Coleman announced that an executive session had been scheduled to follow this special meeting for the purpose of Reviewing Finding/Order by Independent Hearing OfficNoes: None. Unanimously approved.

Property: Lease/Rental

Mr. Patrick Finnemore, Director of Facilities, arrived at 6:16 P.M. and updated Board members on a potential property rental. Mr. Finnemore was excused at 6:24 P.M.

2. Review of Findings/Orders by Independent Hearing Officer

Mr. Brian Geiger, Regional Coordinator of Leadership and Learning – Secondary, arrived at 6:24 P.M. and presented Board members with information relating to an expulsion.

Ms. Stevens arrived at 6:27 P.M.

Mr. Geiger and Dr. Savaglio-Jarvis were excused at 6:30 P.M.

Mr. Geiger returned to the meeting at 6:42 P.M. to answer a question from Board members. Mr. Geiger was excused at 6:43 P.M.

In relation to the expulsion, Mr. Kunich moved for expulsion through the

have no disciplinary violations of school board polices, participate in a counseling program and provide proof of completon to the School Board. Mr. Falkofske seconded the motion. Unanimously approved.

Meeting adjourned at 6:51 P.M.

Stacy Schroeder Busby School Board Secretary

1